England is a land of history, which includes the United Kingdom. Colloquially actually almost always England and the United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland are used as synonyms. England, whose capital is London, is bordered to the north of Scotland to the west - with Wales, its territory is south-eastern part of the island. Continental Europe is divided from England, the Channel and North Sea.
England will not have its own parliament. Jurisdiction over this country has a British parliament. England is divided into 9 regions: London, South East, South West, West Midlands, North West, North East, Yorkshire and the Humber, East Midlands and East of England, where the authorities are not elected by direct popular vote (the exception is London, whose mayor - Mayor is optional.)
England is a country that is part of United Kingdom, located in Western Europe. The name "England" comes from word "Englaland" - which means "land of the Angles". The capital of England is London. It is the UK's largest and metropolitan area. In the Middle Ages England and ireland fought with each other, lots of people was murdered in both sides. People wanted freedom and peace. Nowadays England is a very rich country, the total area of England is 130410 km2. Many people go to England for better job and standards of living. The head of state in this country is Answer Queen Elizabeth II.